Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 9th, 2008

My mom is this magnificent woman, who does everything in her power to help other people that are in need, while at times she has deprived herself of her own personal needs. She has helped many families from her home country, Guatemala, and taken economic responsibility over a small boy suffering from leukemia and a woman who suffered from skin disease.

 

I love my mom for who she is and for the good things that she does, to try to ease the economic hardships that other families cannot handle. She is just like an angel from God to other families. She works every day as a house cleaner, to support my sister and I, and never ceases to give us a good, safe home. I know how hard she has worked, the frustrations and struggles she has faced. But she is a woman with her heart firmly set in her Lord and Savior whom is on her side, and has never given up on a situation, no matter how difficult. She is truly an inspirational little woman.

 

Sincerely, her loving daughter

Linda

Read Full Post »